Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Music (11)

Vulgar Display of Power review

Posted : 9 years, 3 months ago on 2 September 2008 06:35 (A review of Vulgar Display of Power)

Very energetic. This was one of my first thrash albums and I keep the original 1992 release in pristine condition.
If you are thinking about getting a Pantera album, this is the only album you'll ever need. Nothing Pantera released afterwards surpasses it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Rock Steady review

Posted : 9 years, 3 months ago on 2 September 2008 06:25 (A review of Rock Steady)

I am not really a No Doubt fan, but this album's swing is very nice. There are some nice experiments done by the band that I believe bring their sound to a whole new level.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Nirvana - Nevermind

Posted : 9 years, 3 months ago on 1 September 2008 08:59 (A review of Nevermind)

This is the highest moment of the Grunge movement. I remember entering in a store in Miami (or was it Amsterdam? I can't quite remember...) back in 1992 and listening to this gem. I was only a teenager at the time and did not follow the scene per se, but at the first chords of Smells I was already hooked.

After this album their work only declined and others followed Nirvana's trail, but to me this album is timeless.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Moving Pictures review

Posted : 9 years, 8 months ago on 4 April 2008 02:58 (A review of Moving Pictures)

This is one of the first Rush albums I bought. It features almost only classics. To me special highlights are "YYZ" and "Limelight" two IMO masterpieces of this amazing band.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Remasters review

Posted : 9 years, 9 months ago on 4 March 2008 09:28 (A review of Remasters)

Led Zeppelin deserves nothing less than a 5 star rating. Most of rock and roll's masterpieces are on this compilation. Buy it with both your eyes closed, sit back and enjoy.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Riding With the King review

Posted : 9 years, 9 months ago on 3 March 2008 09:37 (A review of Riding With the King)

I love this album. This duo brings you excellent bluesy tracks like Three O'Clock Blues. If you are into blues give it a shot and I am sure you won't regret it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Real Thing review

Posted : 9 years, 9 months ago on 3 March 2008 05:20 (A review of The Real Thing )

This is FNM's masterpiece. If you are short on cash buy only this album from them. It is truly worth a listen and I can say that this album brings me great memories.
They surely innovated with this funk metal thingie!!!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Angel Dust review

Posted : 9 years, 9 months ago on 3 March 2008 05:14 (A review of Angel Dust)

I do not like this album very much. On the contrary to many reviews found here it seems too experimental for my own personal taste sounding sometimes arrogant. To me it is not on par with the innovation brought by The Real Thing.
There are nice highlights in the album though, but nothing so special to rate it above 3 stars.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Chronicle: The 20 Greatest Hits review

Posted : 9 years, 9 months ago on 29 February 2008 08:12 (A review of Chronicle: The 20 Greatest Hits)

Everything you need to hear from CCR is in this album. A good start if you don't know this band. All tracks are classics and masterpieces.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Truth Be Told review

Posted : 9 years, 9 months ago on 26 February 2008 08:08 (A review of Truth Be Told)

Not as good as Travelers and Thieves but still a nice record. Pay attention to Stumble and Fall. Nice tune.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block